Constable Sandlin shook a lot of hands hosting a swearing-in and awards ceremony today. Congratulations all!

Constable Sandlin hosted a swearing-in and awards ceremony this afternoon to recognize several Precinct 8 employees, La Porte officer and civilians. We would like to congratulate the following:

• Deputy Jason Risenhoover was sworn in as our newest Deputy.

Length of Service Awards were presented to:

10 years
• Deputy Tyler Gossett

15 years
• Sergeant Wayne Gerrish
• Sergeant Arturo Cruz
• Deputy Daniel Conway
• Deputy William Jenkins

20 years
• Deputy Kevin Cates

30 years
• Deputy Tom Boone

Individual service awards were presented to:

Certificate of Merit
• Deputy John Gomez
• Deputy Christopher Cratty

Certificate of Valor
• Deputy Brandon Claunch
• Sergeant Brian Covey
• Deputy Investigator James Wingfield
• La Porte Police Officer Andrew Heiden

Distinguished Service Award
• Communications Officer Kristy Poole
• Communications Officer Jana Zachrau

Certificate of Meritorious Public Service (civilian)
• Mr. Grady Bolton

Congratulations to these men and women on their accomplishments! We are proud to have such a dedicated group of individuals representing this agency and other surrounding agencies on a daily basis and for citizens willing to assist us when the need arises.

Precinct 8 Constables Office

1 comment

  1. Mary Boone says:

    Congratulations!!! to you all!!!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *